You walk through all my walls
Conquered my shame
Stepped into my past
Fill my world with grace
You didn’t have to come
But You wanted to

I say Thank You

-Jonathan David Helser (Bethel Music)-

This song has been on replay in my head for the past few days.

Sometimes, I look at myself and think ‘How could God want to spend time with me – a worthless, sinful human?’ I feel so disgusting inside, like a hopeless body going through the motions.

But yet, when I pray, I feel His presence wash over me like a roaring wave of peace. He reminds me again and again of His abounding and everlasting love that accepts me for who I am. He showers me with His endless grace that washes away my past and my sins.

Psalm 107:13-14

“Then they cried out to the Lord in their trouble; He saved them from their distress. He brought them out of the darkness and gloom and broke their chains apart.”

My prayer for you and myself is that we will not consider ourselves to be worthless or unredeemable; but rather, full of worth and saved by the gift of salvation from our loving Lord and Saviour.

Thank you, God, for always being there for me, even when You don’t have to.

May the Shalom of the Lord be with you.

Leave a Reply

